A hole block of houses went down this week in North Bend, as well as their accompanying cherry trees…

Ordinarily, I’d follow up a ‘frivolously fun post’ with a Fiction/Fragment.

However, I will forego that and spotlight a great writing by SnoValley Hobbit.

snovalleyhobbit

I’m not sure that my blog has much to do with the valley today, except that we’re the last group of towns before I-90 climbs to the lofty distance of the pass, and I want to give a call for the city planners to remember the beauty of our old homes and our parks, which are a integral part of the history of our area.

Forsythia Burrowbottom, at one-foot-eleven, was small, even for a hobbit. Quieter than most, her mother had been fussing her whole life; for being difficult to find when she was little, and for not being loud enough once she had grown up.

“Sythia! Must you sneak up on people all day long! Can’t you hum a tune or something when you come upon me? It’s those little feet of yours that does it! I think we need to attach bells to you!”

She had mousy hair…

View original post 731 more words

This entry was posted in Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

Drop a Note.

