Monday Moment

Ducky Devilish Sticky/Logic by Tommia Wright

Ducky Devilish Sticky/Logic by Tommia Wright

Today is International Joke Day. Seriously. The only joke that comes to mind deals with some of the laws my state passed that take effect today – but I seldom digress into political prose.

So instead, I’ll be celebrating National Creative Ice Cream Flavor Day -it’s a sweeter alternative. The last creation I cobbled together consisted of shaved almonds, coconut and chocolate in vanilla ice cream for my own ‘almond joy.’ (Intend to repeat the flavors with coconut ice cream atop pressed chocolate-covered almond crumbs.)

What flavors will you create today? What flavors do you miss from your favorite ice cream shop?

This entry was posted in Play and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Moment

  1. Mari Collier says:

    Ice cream doesn’t really agree with me. I haven’t had any for about a year or more. No experimenting. If I have any, it will have dark chocolate in it some place.

Drop a Note.

