Two for Tuesday

Writing by Tommia Wright

Writing by Tommia Wright

Quick response to today’s Daily Prompt: Who is the one person you hope isn’t reading your blog? Why?

Easy- my parents. It’s already too much fun (yes, tongue in cheek) explaining the stories in print – the few I have and the lack of anything new. Then there’s dodging the queries as to why I duck out of certain social events, why I almost always have my camera, etc. That and my parents prefer things to be on the factual side of life. If they knew how many tiny things I’ve woven into my characters in the various snippets, etc., I’d be violating the one never ending birthday gift my brother and I agreed upon: never make the other one an only child. (smile)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Come in! | Vivir, que no es poco
  2. Daily Prompt: Keep Out « Mama Bear Musings
  3. Daily Prompt: Outside | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  4. Daily Prompt: Keep Out #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  5. The Girl I Did Not Write About | Daily Prompt: Keep Out | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Keep Out | Under the Monkey Tree
  7. The Amends Trip | Lewis Cave
  8. Keep Out | Geek Ergo Sum
  9. 9 July Daily Prompt: Keep Out | family photos food & craft
  10. Daily Prompt: Keep Out For Now | Mindful Splatter
  11. Office Husband |Daily Prompt: Keep Out | Being a Huntress
  12. Can’t Think of A Unique Title To Go With This Very Short and Boring Post | downtownnokomis
  13. » Daily Prompt: Keep Out | George and Nigel
  14. Keep Out: Don’t Be Silly – The Door Is Open | Khana’s Web
  15. Never Write About Your Mother (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  16. Four loves, and more | Relax…
  17. Daily Prompt – Keep Out | Kate Murray
  18. Awkward Situation | Pilgrim of Cognition
  19. Don’t just pass by, Stop over. | just another blog
  20. Daily Prompt: Keep Out | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

As for the other (belated) Daily Prompt response, this time to: Are as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one? Being written about, as well as writing?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us DISCOMFORT

Obviously the shooter’s side of the camera (as this blog illustrates). However, I have been ‘shot’ at least three times; twice, photos have ended up on someone else’s Facebook page (gave permission, don’t know why).

If you squint, photographer/blogger is below! (smile)

FishWall - by Tommia Wright

FishWall – by Tommia Wright

Then I happened upon a Dove video, a followup to another campaign they had.

So, before I come to my senses, this fool’s update:

IMG_3277

As for writing, I prefer power of the pen – something my boss knew as he took to revising a piece written about me. Evidently, different newsletters have different tones and my ‘Detective Joe Friday/just the facts’ approach to my piece was ‘too dry.’ So, my boss revised; it’s published; even gave permission for it to be on Facebook (don’t know what I was thinking there, either)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt/Post, Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Two for Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Come and live my life with me… | Thriving Pessimist...

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Keep Out | To Breathe is to Write

  3. Pingback: Come in! | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: Never Write About Your Mother (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  5. Mari Collier says:

    My parents would never have used a computer, but then they were home long before the computer became such a ubiquitous household item. I like to believe they would have cheered me on, just as I believe your parents do you.

    • tommiaw says:

      I guess my hesitation comes in the fact that blogs – well, the internet in general – would take a great deal of time to explain. Having a platform is one thing; having many different kinds for different purposes… I’m blessed that my folks still encourage me.

  6. Pingback: DHS in the Hood | Cheri Speak

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Tables Turned | terry1954

Drop a Note.

