National Angel Food Cake Day

"Pi Day" by Tommia Wright

“Pi Day” by Tommia Wright

It’s National Angel Food Cake Day. Whose devilish idea was that?

In the foolish pursuit of modifying habits, I said I ate my last cupcake sometime last month – a mango-filled white cake. (For the record, MyCakes located in Snoqualmie has quite the selection to choose from!)

Well, I forgot there are things like birthdays to celebrate, so I might have to adjust that ‘last’ notion. I don’t believe there’s ever been a cupcake I didn’t like.

That could make for an interesting exercise in NaNoWriMo prep – do the various characters like Angel Food Cake or some other flavor? Do they like cake at all?

What are your favorite flavors?

This entry was posted in Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to National Angel Food Cake Day

  1. Pingback: 283/365: National Angel Food Cake Day | Eat My Words

  2. Pingback: Orange Angel Food Cake & Winnie the Pooh | sweetenuftalk

  3. Pingback: Orange Angel Food Cake & Winnie the Pooh – sweetenuftalk

Drop a Note.

