Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On

Under the Lintel Chat

Under the Lintel Chat – Actor and Producer

Today’s Daily Prompt asks: If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!)./Photographers, artists, poets: show us CELEBRITY.

Well, that takes the fun out of that plan! Granted, I tend to write my stories, envisioning them as films. (Just check out any of the cast of characters here.) Could be bold and play with Pinterest and create a board there – but that could be dangerous/trouble. I digress.

I’d be comfortable being the producer: the matchmaker, plotter, planner behind the scenes. True, some would argue that anyone who teaches is one who takes to the stage (even if we’re more like directors – be it traffic or otherwise).

I’ve had fun with readings done by the SnoValley Writes! and FreeValley Publishing groups. To hear and see words come to life – it’s like the playwright for “Through the Memory Darkly” said: “to see your words take on a life of its own is a wonderful thing, a new dimension.”

Give me the shadows, the supports, the seemingly invisible means of setting things in place for the project to progress, filmed or not and I’d be properly content.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt/Post and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On

  1. Mari Collier says:

    You are right about hearing someone else read the words you have written. It’s why I enjoy the Writers Guild. We have a Reader and the voice of someone else tells how the audience will react. I’m too old to take the feminine lead in any story I write, but I would gladly be someone in the movie portraying one of my characters. I’m a ham.

  2. Pingback: The Show Must Go On | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  3. Pingback: Director / The Show Must Go On | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show must go on | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: The Show Must Go On: Sista Dee – Celebritee | Khana's Web

  6. Pingback: Aaaaaaaaand…. Cut! | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On | The Wandering Poet

  8. Pingback: Why I stick around | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Drop a Note.

