Too Much…

“Children think not of what is past, nor what is to come, but enjoy the present time, which few of us do.” – Jean de La Bruyère

I tried to find the original link to this precious video to no avail. The timing of sharing this piece is two-fold: the quote above from the daily Happiness Project and the Daily Prompt:
“Describe the one decision in your life where you wish you could get a “do-over.” Tell us about the decision, and why you’d choose to take a different path this time around./Photographers, artists, poets: show us ITERATION.”

My one do-over? Properly saying goodbye to a group of students who meant a lot to me. Instead, I ended my year there having packed up the room, turned in my keys and badge and never looked back. This particular group of students deserved better of me, a proper ‘closure’ versus returning to yet another vacancy, another ‘desertion.’
Thankfully, they had/have great people like J- and T- to help them through it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Thawing inch by inch | Never Stationary
Condemned | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
Home | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
It wasn’t even a nokia | Casually Short
Dale And The Surreal | The Jittery Goat
A Memory from the Kitchen Years | AS I PLEASE
Second Chance | Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This
The Affair: Daily Prompt | alienorajt
Things I regret | muffinscout
Into the Forest I Wish I Went | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
DP Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Sabethville
in your mother tongue, | y
Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer
Climbing the Stick — Redux | Exploratorius
Hindsight, the Road not Taken and a Conversation with a Man Named Nicodemus | meanderedwanderings
Wish Upon A Star | marjanitalarosa
Daily Post: Bye, Bye Paris | Willow Blackbird
Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | The Wandering Poet
Equivocation | La Gatita Oscura
It’s time to complain (Again) | Phelio a Random Post a Day
No regrets | A mom’s blog
Redo from Start! | L5GN
His plan for me (pantoum) | peacefulblessedstar
While I’m Away From You My Son | Raising Jed

Video | This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Too Much…

  1. Pingback: If life had a restart button | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | To Breathe is to Write

  4. Pingback: Shuffling | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: And THEN…. | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: The Camino Plan | So How Do I Afford This Pilgrimage?

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | The Wandering Poet

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way | planningforaccidents

Drop a Note.

