Wednesday’s Words

Vduck timeery little writing since the end of NaNo. In fact, this is the first time I have etched out for myself, in between work and sleep.

Leave it to Casz, the Cheer-leading, Advising, Supportive Zen-Moment provider!

She kindly provides weekly writing prompts – missives I tuck away into digital folders the same way I do with Linda’s lifelines.

Linda offers a daily Bible verse, or my ‘quick take away/escape’ to read during my first break at work (when I remember). This is the ‘mid-day sip’ I take for the soul, to keep the momentum going from the Daily Devotion I get from the WEL.

Casz’s weekly reminders are my beacon, my reminder of ‘hey, there is more to life than work!’ Today’s message was perfect, the ‘moment of zen’ being: “When it is obvious that the goals cannot be reached, don’t adjust the goals, adjust the action steps.” ~Confucius

So, tonight, before the crash, I dared to scribble the start of a silly little short. In the morning, I may adjust some action steps.

In the meantime, I would be remiss if I failed to share the latest in book discoveries and news:

  • Gifts for Geeks will be on December 13th at the AFK Elixir and Eatery if you are looking for sci-fi/fantasy
  • Users, the new book by Stacy and Jenn Buck is available now on Amazon
  • FreeValley Publishing’s first anthology will include availability at the Si View Holiday Bazaar, and a reading at the Black Dog
This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Drop a Note.

