Thursday Theater

Stage

I hated the film, Steel Magnolias. Actually, I hated seeing the same scene every time I turned it on (several times) – -. Then S- invited me to join her at the local theater to see the play. It was a wonderful performance that  allowed me to enjoy the whole story (amazing what happens when you start at the beginning!) and be delighted by an incredibly talented cast.

What performance have you seen that changed your mind about something?

This entry was posted in Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Theater

  1. Mari Collier says:

    I haven’t seen any performance that changed my mind. Lothe little theatre in a small town. Tweeted.

  2. Rilla Z says:

    I can think of a few books that changed my mind about a play or a movie. 😕 Oh, wait! I once saw a children’s performance of the nun’s song at the beginning of The Sound of Music years ago. Gave me chill bumps. I’d never really noticed it in the movie!

Drop a Note.

