Thursday Thankfulness

I’ve been blessed to be part of a family who treasures the power of books. My father’s parents allowed for shelves to be built to fit the growing collection of adventures and mysteries. (Joy was finding the secret room my aunt had with a narrow cabinet/chest that contained her entire Perry Mason collection!) My mother’s grandmother saw to it that meaningful stories were heard.Of course, my parents spoiled me with books, something I would be hard pressed to ever give up – be it trips to the library or perusing various bookstores.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt/Post and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Thankfulness

  1. Mari Collier says:

    I could relate to the Perry Mason mysteries. One of the couples I knew in Phoenix had them and other mysteries. I devoured them when I was too ill to attend school. You were blessed to have the wonderful parents you have. Tweeted.

Drop a Note.

