Words, Words, Words…

In response to today’s Daily Prompt: Photographers, artists, poets: show us BOOKS.

Wired Repose by Tommia Wright

Wired Repose by Tommia Wright

Books? What books?

Kit/Kat's Corner by Tommia Wright

Kit/Kat’s Corner by Tommia Wright

“We come from beyond, and we go from whence we came,courting the hands of time.
We are bound by nothing so much as our imagination.” ~Scott Mutter

Haven't Been to the Library by Tommia Wright

Haven’t Been to the Library by Tommia Wright

“Libraries:  The medicine chest of the soul.”  ~Library at Thebes, inscription over the door

Kit/Kat Owner's Corner (part-time) by Tommia Wright

Kit/Kat Owner’s Corner (part-time) by Tommia Wright

“I  find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into  the other room and read a book.” ~ Groucho Marx

Corners

Give me my room of four corners,

where three bookcases, two cats and a chair sit

Oh, and that pesky door, that should be about it.

Better yet, give me walls of bookcases – ceiling to floor!

I’ll gladly be lost in the world of wordy,

imaginative, inspirational, informational pages forevermore!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks from other Bookworms!

Well, Well. | Godrick Gnomish

My very own Land’s End | A Teacher’s Blog from Land’s End

Gone | Daily Prompt: Bookworms | likereadingontrains

Daily Prompt: Bookworms in a Bookish Home | SERENDIPITY

Daily Prompt: Books | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends

Found on Road Side Dead [Fix or Repair Daily] « RPMAS

Thoth: Daily Prompt | alienorajt

Daily Prompt: Bookworms « Vicariously Poetic

The tenth word. | Crossroads

I | thoughtsofrkh

S. Thomas Summers | Why I Visit Books

Daily Prompt: Bookworms | Uncle Spike’s Adventures

Daily Prompt: Bookworms | lena de almeida

Perched on the branch of life | mostlytrueramblings

Floating | Motherhood and Beyond

Look Before You Jump . . . To Conclusions | meanderedwanderings

Through Big Thompson Canyon | Conversations

Daily Prompt: Bookworms « Mama Bear Musings

Daily Prompt: Bookworms « Mama Bear Musings

A Pile of (Old) Books | Shilpa Sharma Online

Daily Prompt: Bookworms “Conversation” | Let There be Peace on Earth

My nearest book | Life & Times

Wanted: Help | To Pursue Happiness

What have we here then? | dawnyhosking

Confessions of a Former Bookworm | It’s a wonderful F’N life

Penguin | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog

Scholarship | crookedeyebrows

Why is everyone gettin’ jiggy with Will? | The Unthemed Nook

Buzz Light-Year | The Jittery Goat

thanks for letting me autograph your cat

Bookworms and summer | Frankenasian.com

Morning | STAIN

I can’t believe I’m writing this! | Neva Samaki

Daily Prompt; Bookworms/ The Daily Post | terry1954

BEAT IT | Romelga writes

Daily Prompt: Bookworms | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Break Those Chains | Tony’s Texts

Assume | the many facets of donna

Daily Prompt: Enclosed, But Not Trapped | Creative Mysteries

The Tenth Word is Doorway | Virginia Views

Riches | Better Than Reality

Daily Prompt: Bookworms – The Last Out | IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE

Spinning dust | shame

The Butcher | Flowers and Breezes

Red Lake | Going New Places!

Speaking volumes | Sue’s Trifles

Comedy….the tenth word. (wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations

•◦ ђave, ђave ภot ◦• | The RunningFather Blog

Love Letter to Fanny Brawne | In Harmony

Daily Prompt: Intended | Personal Sentiments

Oh Pithy Me

Terror Within Her | Oh Pithy Me

Daily Prompt: Reader | lifebeinggirly

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt/Post, Poetry, Prose and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Words, Words, Words…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Being a Teacher | A mom's blog

  4. winneyb says:

    Ah, the richness of books in all the corners! But wait, what’s this I see? A beautiful, possibly UNREAD copy of The Lord of the Rings curled cosy on a chair in the corner! Hmmm….

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms | MythRider

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworms: Historian | MythRider

  7. Pingback: Am I really much of a bookworm anymore? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworms | Joe's Musings

  9. Pingback: Spoiler Alert: You Die in the End | Jotting Down Life

  10. Deborah Owen says:

    Oh yes. I miss the books, and yet I find myself buying books for my Kindle. A Judas to myself, my profession, and all that I believe in — swept up in the new age — at an old age. http://www.CreativeWritingInstitute.com

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bookworm | Wordz on a Page

Drop a Note.