Daily Prompt: Red

Today’s Daily Prompt asks: When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment?/Photographers, artists, poets: show us RED.

I’ll skip embarrassing moments and just present three shades of red.

Still have many photos from the visit to the Portland Rose Garden.

Red Rose in Bloom

Red Rose in Bloom

red4

Then there’s the Big Red Bard where the zip line adventure began:

red3

And then there’s the latest piece of contemporary art at the SAM (I don’t know what it’s called).

red2

That’s it for the red collection. Here are other bloggers’ responses to the prompt:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt/Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Daily Prompt: Red

  1. Pingback: Superembarrasing! | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Embarrassed! | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: “You’re an embarrassment” | jigokucho

  5. Pingback: “Red and the Red Ribbon” | Institute for Hispanic Health Equity

  6. Pingback: DP: Red – Waiting for Summer | Words 'n Pics...

  7. Pingback: Flying tampons! | Everyday Adventures

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Red – or Why Did They Hire Me? | Cancer Isn't Pink

  9. Pingback: Isn’t Your Face Red: Red Cow Ruin | Khana's Web

  10. Pingback: Red for Danger | alienorajt

  11. Pingback: MARILYN MONROE, DRAG QUEENS, THE POLICE, AND ME | hastywords

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Red | The Wandering Poet

  13. Mari Collier says:

    Beautiful rose. Modern art leaves me cold. And as far as being embarrassed, I don’t recall the last time. I’m sure there was one, but I’m at a loss as to when it was. Oh, Tweeted for you!

  14. Pingback: of shame | Anawnimiss

  15. Pingback: My Awkward Past via Facebook | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

  16. Tena Carr says:

    Roses are my favorite and Portland Rose Garden had some beauts from what I remember (years ago)…. My all time favorite rose is the “double delight”

  17. tommiaw says:

    I love the sound of that – “Double Delight.” I’ve already begun my savings account for another weekend in Portland, aiming for a full day in the gardens.

Drop a Note.